LIWA 2014 Final

Under the patronage of H.H. Sheikh HamdanBin Zayed Al Nahyan, Ruler'sRepresentative in the Western Region and organized by Al Gharbia SportsClub, LIWA 2014International Festival had been concluded In a ceremonial Ambience with thepresence of a large audiences. The final coronation has held by  Sheikh Khalifa BinZayed Al Nahyan, for winners and honorcontributors and sponsors companies.

First Winners 2014


The bike and car competitions on the closing days that really drew the crowds to the Western Region’s towering Moreeb Dune.

4X4 category

Came at first Saeed Bin Suroor whose ascent in the 8 Cylinder 4X4 category had clocked a time of 7.162 sec, while Hamd Bin Suroor from the same team came the second with 7.178 sec & in the third came Mustafa Bo Hameed from Nas Resunq with 7.376 sec.

In the 6 Cylinder 4X4 category Khaled Rashed Al Baloushy from Al Raly Al Sahrawy came at first with 7.355 sec, after him came Ibrahim Abbas from Al Sahm team with 7.374sec, and came at third Hamdan Bo Hameed with 8.039 sec.

In the 6 Cylinder standard category Mohammed Al Hammady came at first, then Mohamed Aly Al Kybaly came at the second while Hasan Salem Aly took the third position

Bike Category

Came at top positions Saleh Abdallah Al Abd Al Aaly from Kingdom Of Saudi Arabia from Al Haras Al Malaky Team in Quad & Open classes, while in the second position came Mashaal Jasem Al Fahad from Kuwait from Free Top Gun team, and Ahmed Al Dayf at the third.

In two wheels class top three positions were gained by Saudian racers  Abdallah Gazy Al Shaaby from Al Haras Al Malaky Team, Mohammed Al Naeem from the same team & Nasser Abdel Aziz  from SWCC respectively.

Polaris & R C Cars Category

Came at the top three positions Saud Al Naqbi, Khaled  Al Katbi & Salem Saeed Al Mansoury respectively at the R C Cars competition.

At the Polaris (original engines) competition came at first  Mohammed Matar Al Falahi and at the second & third came Mayed Mohmmed Al Kandy and Ahmed Mohmmed Al Kandy.

At the Polaris (other engines) Ahmed Omeir Al Mashgony took the first place with the best timing 6.715 to win the competition prize 900 Polaris bike RZR 
came after him in the second & third positions Ahmed Al Aly and Younes Al Ganahy respectively.

Today Date